threeasebo.blogg.se

Dr demento christmas cd santa claus breaks all the laws
Dr demento christmas cd santa claus breaks all the laws












dr demento christmas cd santa claus breaks all the laws

  • Alan Jackson – Please Daddy (Don’t Get Drunk This Christmas).
  • ‘Big’ Tiny Little – Frosty The Snow Man.
  • Hell, I even have Porky Pig doing “Blue Christmas”!
  • “The Little Drummer Boy” – Hoodoo GurusĪgain, this is just a sampling of things I have (and are also available on YouTube).
  • “The Restroom Door Said, ‘Gentlemen'” – Bob Rivers.
  • “Christmas Night In Harlem” – Louis Armstrong.
  • “The Little Drummer Boy/Peace on Earth” David Bowie & Bing Crosby.
  • dr demento christmas cd santa claus breaks all the laws

    “Sleigh Ride” – The Brian Setzer Orchestra.“Christmas Is The Time To Say I Love You” – Billy Squier.“Merry Christmas Baby” – Big Bad Voodoo Daddy.“Santa Claus is Coming to Town” – Bill Evans.

    dr demento christmas cd santa claus breaks all the laws

  • “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen/We Three Kings” – Barenaked Ladies.
  • “The Twelve Gifts Of Christmas” – Allan Sherman.
  • “Twas The Night Before Christmas” – Art Carney.
  • “Christmas In New Orleans” – James Andrew.
  • dr demento christmas cd santa claus breaks all the laws

    “Imagine Santa” (John Lennon/Michael Jackson mashup) – DJ BC.“Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy” – Michael Allen Harrison (a tear-jerking version!)īy “weird” Christmas songs, I mean non-traditional (or traditional songs sung in …uh… non-traditional ways), here’s a sampling of some I have (full listing below the video):.“Santa Claus, Do You Ever Get The Blues” – Roomful Of Blues.“Red Nosed Reindeer Blues” – Asylum Street Spankers.“Please Come Home For Christmas” – Shannon Curfman.“O Come All Ye Faithful/O Holy Night” – Trans-Siberian Orchestra.“Nutcracker Rock Of The Toy Soldiers” – Roy Shakked.“Sam’s Christmas Blues” – Anson Funderburgh And The Rockets Featuring Sam Myers.Though some may not be considered true “blues” genre-wise, they are for me! And wrap myself in Christmas Blue…”īy popular request after running the above, here’s my “playlist” of great Christmas Blues. May it be better also for you, if you’re not there now. Yet I like that the song still makes my eyes well up …or even makes me sob: that memory is a part of who I am, and why I understand the loss so many others feel. That’s where I was for some time after that ambulance call, but it got better. “Maybe Someday There Will Be, another Merry Christmas for Me.” That doesn’t just mean “absence of war” but inner peace. While I have gotten over my anger about that crash from Way Back When, it gives me a deeper understanding of how so many feel everything from loneliness to despair this time of year, in stark contrast to those who feel joy.Īnd that’s OK: I get that better than most.īut that’s why I wish others “Peace” during this season. The wrong-way drunk, in a big Cadillac, was also killed.) (Later addendum: I don’t remember how many of the college boys died there that night, but at least one was killed, and one severely injured. This song doesn’t exactly bring back memories of that night, but it makes me mourn for those boys and their families, and way too many more like them. Christmas sucked for me for quite some time after that.

    Dr demento christmas cd santa claus breaks all the laws driver#

    Some years back when I was a young medic, I had to deal with a wrong-way drunk driver taking out a carload of college kids coming home for the holidays. Just listening to it completely chokes me up when Silent Night comes in. Happily, Youtube has that one, and it’s a must-listen:Īnd while I don’t like “The Tractors” much, their “Silent Night, Christmas Blue” is fantastic. Or the mashup of a very young Michael Jackson singing “Santa Claus is Coming to Town” with a background of John Lennon’s “Imagine” (which is chilling see below).Īnd if you’ve not heard a then-10-year-old Gayla Peevey singing “I want a Hippopotamus for Christmas” (from 1953), you haven’t lived! You won’t believe that voice is a 10-year-old’s. Things like the “Little Drummer Boy/Peace on Earth” mashup duet - by Bing Crosby and David Bowie in 1977. Today I’m working while listening to my collection of “weird Christmas music,” which I’ve compiled over the years.














    Dr demento christmas cd santa claus breaks all the laws